Much of the food people eat gets transported from farms thousands of miles away. Some believe it would be better for the environment and economy if people only ate food from local farmers. Would the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

many food that people have eaten have been supplied from far farms. several individuals believe it could be better for atmosphere and financal if human just ate food from neighbor farmers. this writer firmly contends that society should enjoy cuisine from local area to save money and protect our health from toxic things. first of all, snack in our hamlet is cheaper and safer. it can seem that the food which provide from our area is unexpensive because it do not cost the transport fees. when the food ship from the farm lands in which far from the users' area to the consumers, it costs a lot of money because of the fossil fuel for the truck. moreover, when they transist the food, it may reduce the food qualities. for instance, when the food transports from the North to the South in Vietnam, the food would be spoiled by the temperature or maybe the atmosphere on the road to accomadations. secondly, eat food from our neighbour can protect our health from the bad things. nowadays, a lot of farmlands use pesticide to keep their food fresh and ripen fastly. if we ate food by our neighbours grow, it could save our health and human would know the fresh of food. government around the world encourage their residents to use their local food to look after health and reduce the cost. on the other hand, some people like food from abroad because it enjoyable and safe. it may be true, but there is a lot of significant things can happen. it can take much money to forward, moreover, it can cause problems with people who sensitive with that food. in conclusion, it depends on people's preference. withal, because the modern era is developing and the finance is difficult so we have to protect our country's money.