Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations?

Some student live far from home nowadays due to the far distance between their home and school while some else keep to live with their families. Both of these situations bring cons and pros which will be discussed in this essay. Beginning with undergraduates who live with their family members, the factor must be known that they gain a lot of care from parents and siblings so that their lives are easier than people who do not live in that relationship. For example, when a student gets sickness or disease, their parents will take care of them, giving medicine and monitoring their status regularly. On contrary side, the protection of family members may cause scholars get lack freedom. Especially in their time at university, seniors prompt them to discover the world, and attend some activities with their friends. However, living with families will limit them to do these things and turn them into kids despite the mature age they have. Turning to students who live far from home, it is clear that it can support them to live independently without any support from families, improve their morale and experience to cope with the societies in the future such as managing their budget, learning how to cook or realise the strict of life. Nevertheless, it also causes them to have a high risk of emotional disease. For example, when individuals get stressed from studying, they need some advice from people who live around them, but alone without any share, students can fall into depression, this case can easily be found in scholars of high-level schools which require studying hard and if this problem can be solved, it can lead to suicide. In conclusion, living far from home can strengthen student but make the ability to have harmful effects on their emotions. While with the live at home, postgraduates will gain more support, on the other hand, many concerns will prevent them from developing their experience.