Some people think that Olympics games are exciting events that bring other nations together. Others say Olympics is a waste of money could be better spent on other things. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Many individuals believe that Olympic games are interesting festivals which bring other countries together. Other people think that the Olympics is a waste of resources which is better to spend on another thing. This writer gravitates to the idea that the Olympics are exciting events that bring other nations together. It must be acknowledged that many wonderful events in the Olympics can bring other nations together. There is no doubt that they also enhance people’s relationships all over the world via activities. This means that there are many kinds of activities that have a large range of all over the world held by the Olympics. Therefore, people in different nations can join in teamwork to communicate with others. For example, many countries in Europe always hold a festival annually of Olympics to create a place for people to showcase their talent and happiness. On the other hand, it is also necessary to invest money in facilities of all countries. This is because, many developing countries need more money to invest in equipment to produce high-quality products. Take my country as a prime example, where governments always have good offers to upgrade the facilities for every person. In conclusion, despite the excitement of Olympic events, governments should use money for other purposes in their country.