Some people think that Olympics games are exciting events that bring othet nations together. Others say Olympics is a waste of money could be better spent on other things. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

It is disputed that whether Olympics games help developing relationships between nations or they are not cost-effective and money should be spent on other things. This writer will discuss in both two points of view and explain why Olympics games need to be maintained despite their drawbacks. First of all, Olympics games are international events that were originally held for constructing friendships between challengers. Because mostly all ther people arond the world have interests in sports, so competitions are perfect opportunities for athletes to interact and study each other, bridging the gap between people and countries. For instance, people build up relationships when they share the same interests and have competitive mind. On the other hand, Organising big events as Olympics games needs a lot of money and efforts to put in, whereas there are several problems need to be addressed immediately like environmental pollution, green house effects, security issues and so on. These matters need as much money as Olympics games but governments do not have enough money to handle both public problems and Olympics games. In my opinion, Olympics games need continuing ly holding up in following years, because they are ones of the biggest events that have been held, they like a symbol of peace and relationships between nations, furthermore, Olympics games contain lots of historic values. Although it is true that a lot of money and attempts need to be put in to hold Olympics games, that is not a matter comparing to the peace of nations and excitement brought by them. To sum up, because of their historic values and benefits, Olympics games are an important part that cannot be missed in the community life.