The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years.Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

While it is widely claimed that the increased rate of overweight children in western society rosed up to almost 20% in the last decades, others argue that this should considered as a serious threat since it could bring about numerous negative outcome to the society, especially health issues. Both points of view of what causing this disturbing trend and its effects will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it might seem sensible for some to believe that the consumption of high saturated fat foods were the main culprit of this potential threats for western cultures. This is possibly because western cuisines involved with lots of fats based such as steaks, fries,. Take burgers, for example; although it seems nutritious full essential nutrients like carbohydrates, protein, and vegetables, instead, it is actually packed with mouthful of fats and high carbs. Secondly, along with the shifting trends of playing in recent world, young kids nowadays do not go out and play outdoor around their neighbourhood like in the past. Combining these two factors of eating high fats and doing fewer activity is no wonder why the rate of obesity in the young peaked through years. Furthermore, I personally argue in favour of its detrimental effects seeing that being obese in young age could result in a long term health issue in the future if we are not solving it immediately. In this respect, there is an evident collating about the relation of obese children and rate of chronic disease in their adult era represented that two third of the subjects likely to developed a renowed renewed chronic non-communication diseases in the future such as diabetes and hypertensions. Moreover, it does not only affect to children's health but also to the rises of expenditures of the government to support the remedys remedy in hospital for these possible patients. In summary, although it is undeniable that the rising of overweight western children these days is obviously resulting from poor diet and sedentary lifestyle, I am of the opinion that it as an urgent topic for government to dealt with as it not only affect future citizens' health but also its expenses in order to make a healthier peoples of the world.