Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuess both these views and give your own opinion.

For many years majority of students' desire to study a broad university curriculum that covers various subjects and its opposition to the other group of leaners whose preferance lies in having a focused study on their chosen qualification, has been the central topic of many heated debates. Having carefully examined the logic behind both perspectives, I, personally, believe the best path lies some where Join the words somewhere show examples in between. On the one hand, having the opportunity to step into divergant fields of study while studying at a university, can bring about many potential benefits; among which being acapable of growing a multi-dementioal perspective towards the existing problems is, undoubtedly, of great importance. A broad curriculum, in other words, will provide learners with a wider view of the world which, subsequently, will result in them having the ability to engage in a multi-disiciplinary approach to find creative solutions to the existing problems which, in fact, is what seperates humans' work from machiens'. However, it is understandable that some students tend to participate in in-depth study plans that, according to their view, will assist them by cultivating a profound knowledge in an area. Which will, as a result, make them the experties of a field. It goes without saying that the laser-focused curriculums, inavitably, leave learners with a conclusive and valuable knowledge of their qualification, which unfortunately, offers a narrow look, meaning, They are able to look at things from a single perspective. In conclusion, both mentioned views towards learners' opportunity to study different subjects throughout their university years, have merit. However, I personally believe, the best path is far from thsese two extremes. Therefore, a well-structured curriculum offering both through courses in one's chosen course along with some wisely selected additional subjects, will best cater to student's needs.