Houses are essential for people. Some agrue that governments should offer free houses for people who can not afford to pay it. Do you agree or disagree with the statement

Having a house is a fundamental right of every human. Some people opine that governments should provide unpaid housing to those who are incapable of arranging one for themselves, while others oppose this assertion. I strongly agree that governments should intervene and extend support to those in need for maintaining a balance in society. To begin with, every person deserves to live a secured and dignified life, and having a roof over one's head assures that. This is because when a person has a place to come back, he feels a sense of safety and security. It also protects him from threats and dangers outside. For instance, if a person does not own a house, he is bound to end up on the streets and he will be highly prone to many transmittable diseases such as Malaria, tuberculosis and bronchitis, to name a few. Moreover, he may encounter dangerous situations like rape, murder etc. Therefore, to provide shelter to destitute is must. Additionally, it is crucial that the government should play its role in equal distribution of wealth in the society. This refers to the fact that maintaining a social balance is must to ensure sustainability of any community. For instance, if local authorities do not keep homeless people off the streets, those people will indulge in criminal activities to make their ends meet. Consequently, there will be high crime rates in the society. Hence, government intervention is essential to create an equitable and just society where everyone is treated the same regardless of their socio-economic background. In conclusion, I beleive that governments should provide free accommodation to unwealthy poeple as it is crucial for fostering a positive social environment.