Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view?

In recent years, the utilization of land has been drastically changing due to varied needs of human population. Although some people believe that land can be cleared to fufill the growing needs of human beings, others are of the opinion that it should be protected to save wildlife especially extincting extinction species. In my opinion, it is highly crucial to protect endangered animals so as to maintain ecological balance. It is true that humans are trying to clear off land including forest to satisfy their interests such as building houses, constructing large industrial areas, and cultivating crops. Furthermore, because of the exponential increase in population, they think that there are no other choices than cutting down trees. For instance, in 2012, one of the famous industrialists in India converted forest area to barren land in order to establish his industrial network despite restrictions from government. Thus, removal of trees and plants are becoming a common trend among people because they assume that if this is not done, they would not be able to acheive their dreams of life. On the contrary, every year the number of animals being extincted is substantially increasing. In addition, most of these animals are rare and their extinction may cause detrimental effects to the environment. For example, one of the surveys conducted in Australia reveals that endangerment of tiger will create huge threat to the sustainability of some other animals. Thus, it is essential to preserve land for animals to protect wild life and ecosystem. To conclude, the prioritisation in the use of land for various purposes is a debatable topic. While there are reasons to utilize it for human needs, it is equally critical to maintain some portion of the land for wildlife. Considering these apsects, I completely agree that animal needs must be given priority than human needs to avoid adverse consequences on the environment.