Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is imp for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give opinion.

A number of individuals believe that adults need to involve their children to participate in group iniciatives, while other consider that young must be able to entertain themselves. This essay completely agrees with the first point of view, due to the fact that one of the parental duties is to help minors to learn right values and socially approved behaviour through collective interactions and cooperation. Availability of organizing our own spare time through entertaining, sport or creative activities or self- learning comes from our personal qualities. Some kids are quite self- independent and happy to make themselves busy with cognitive content, drawing or assembling Lego constructors which help them to train their focus and creativity, while others easily get bored and tend to use their phones and play- station to fulfil their free time. Recent researches demonstrate a constantly growing trend of using digital devices by juveniles. On the other hand, majority of little ones require parental support in obtaining good pattern of behaviour in community, as well as forming their own wellbeing habits and routines which is possible through sport groups and creative afterschool activities. For instance, friendship based on the same interests such as sport, charity or art classes has bigger chances to become a life-long relationship and cooperation which is essential for human being. In conclusion, although some children are independent enough to occupy themselves, most of adolescents need their parents’ guidance and involvement in social gathering to grow up and become a valuable member of society.