In some countries, it is illegal for companies to reject job applicant for their age. Is this a positive or negative development?

Whether companies rejecting job applicants for their age is a recurring argument. This writer argues that there is a positive improvement than its drawbacks. It is vital to understand that gaining high level qualifications is the key to a successful career. Students should concentrate on their studies and transition from high school to university with distraction whilst maintaining focus on their academic goals, which they can benefit from in the future. Take the example of the architect, who has to study for several years at university, but once they graduated can enjoy a well-respected and highly paid job. It would not be possible to do this without the necessary qualifications, therefore young people should look at the bigger picture when considering whether to work after leaving school. However, young people can become commercially by finding a job straight after college. Earning a salary means no longer relying on parents of family for economically support, plus they will under count the value of money by realizing how long it takes to save for things they cannot afford. For instance, a student employed in restaurant may have to work many months in order to purchase a new smartphone. This experience will also benefit them in the future and ensure they appreciate earning a higher salary after graduating from university. To encapsulate, there is a numerous of positive development when reject job seekers future for young age. This can set them on the path to a brighter hereafter.