Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure, and work activities. Do the advantages of information technology outweigh the drawbacks?

It ia argued that people's life have significant changes due to information technology that dominates over aspects such as home, leisure and work activities. This essay will firstly, discuss how information technology simplify people's life as one of the main advantage and secondly, how it can lead to laziness as one of the main disadvantages, followed by a reasoned conclusion. One of the principle advantages, information technology makes population's life easier. It means that, many daily things could be done by programmed computers, robots or AI. With the help of information technology, a simple apartment could be a smart home, work activities could be automated or leisure more interisting. For instance, Highvill is a smart block-apartment that has many advantages such as a vacuum that cleans the home by itself when nobody at home or curtains are self-opening at sunrise and close at sunset. It significantly helps people to save time just by trusting to technology. The main disadvantage associated with, people can get lazy due to inforamtion technology that cover almost all aspects of people's lives. In other words, people do not use the whole potential brain opportunities while working or having leisure time and it can lead to excessive addiction of using things made by information technology. However, information technology makes people's life more enjoyable and simplyfied. As an example, there is the remote robot station named Alisa with whom people can communicate, ask some tips and fulfill particular commands. It is a communicative version of Google. As a result, information technology still has a positive impact on society. To sum up, there is a domination of information technology over many aspects of people's lives. Despite information technology make people get lazy, it still helps to simplify things and save a lot of time. The advantages of information technology outweigh the drawbacks.