Write about the following topic: Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Whether encouraging children to attend group extracurricula extra curricula extracurriculars during their leisure time, or to learn to cope with problems on their own is a heated debate. It is the writer’s opinion that having group activities throughout the free time can profoundly improve childrenn’s social skills as well as help them to have more friends, expand their relationships; despite the importance of self-learning from the latter one. It is acknowledged that the kids can significantly enhance their knowledge ans skills via outdoor gameplays in teams. Primarily, children playing team games can develop their team-building skill and know how to effectively communicate with the teammates. Participating in, for instance, football also help children strengthen the specialized skills in game, controlling the balls fluently as well as smoothly work in the whole team throughout the matches. In spite of the spending for those activities, it is worthwhile as children can profoundly gain many benefits for their potential future. Still, a part of community believes that working the problem on kid’s own has its advantages. In particular, when a child independently looks into the problem, without any assistance, he or she is able to workout the situation with no need to rely on anybody. This point may be true but there is the truth that working as a lone individuals can be restrict the infants in terms of friends. Subsequently, it negatively affects to their mental healths, causing various troubles such as depression or anti-social. Hence, this suggestion is not relatively approved in some ways. In addition, another point worth mentioning is the boons to befriend among numerous kids through taking part in team-building activities. From this, they can bridge more gap between other children and have more memorable moments togother. This results in not only widening their relationship which is crucially beneficial in future business purposes, but also creating the firm mental pillar to endure and survive in this harsh reality. Taking all point into account, enhancing children ’s practically useful skills and number of friends are those advantages brought from group games, outweigh the vital role of solely playing of children. Thus, the writer is likely more inclined towards the former idea rather than the latter