It is best to save money, for example in a bank or savings scheme. How far do you agree or disagree?

Saving money in saving program such as in bank is a better method. I personally agree with this statement for some reasons that I will explain why in this essay. Perhaps, one major reason for this is that the dangers of reckless spending, for example on frivolous or unnecessary items, which is often encouraged by advertising. Young people in particular are vulnerable to being influenced like this. Furthermore, without a reserve of funds for emergencies, unemployment or illness, people are putting themselves at risk of hardship or even bankruptcy. This is especially true in the current economic situation. Lastly, saving money is need to accumulate wealth during one’s lifetime, so that one’s children can inherit money or property which will increase their security and standard of living. I do appreciate the opposing view, which is that spending money is one way to relax and enjoy life, for instance by shopping or taking holidays, and there is certainly some truth in this. However, I believe that investment is the best options for having control of money in our life. In summary, it seems to me that saving money in the bank is a good methods to regulate our money because of the positive impacts that saving programs can bring such as a security fund for the improvement of living standards including an emergency fund for future generations