There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is argued lessons that not related to academic should be removed from the school curriculum. This essay disagree with that opinion because we can identify someone talents from non-academic subjects and and can advance the talents earlier. Firstly, people have different types of talents, some have good memory but lack of athletic ability, while the other have good flexibility in their body movement but takes a lot of effort to think or answer academic question. Subjects like physical education can make someone know their favorite or hidden talent's, because they usually will take it very seriously when they have ability in that. For example, one of my friends, Ramon, he was 11 at that time, he need a time to answer basic question about basic general knowledge, but if we asked him to throw basketball from 3 points line, he can do that easily, with his basketball talent he became a national player now. Secondly, if a person already knew what their talent, learning non-academic subjects in school such as cookery or robotic from early age could advance their talent faster and even can make money from it. For example, there is a 6 years old kid from my country, Indonesia, that can make small and useful machines from the lesson that was taught in Robotic subjects at school, he gathered the materials within the local shops, the machine that he made was for turning off the bed lamp with the clap of his hands and now he trying to make more bigger machines. To conclude, learning subjects that not related to academic also very useful, because it can identify someone's talent and even can improve their talent at early age.