Some people prefer to carefully plan activities in their free time others think it’s a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your answer?

Without a doubt, time has been one of the most important aspects of people ’s lives. Because of this, most people tend to plan out how they would spend their time wisely by making schedules of what would have to be done for days, or even weeks to come. Yet, a handful of people believe that making plans seems to be a waste of time. Hence, in this essay, I will discuss both views regarding this issue and why I firmly agree with making plans in order to maximize our time due to some reasons set out below. On one hand, it can be argued that making plans takes out the leisure aspect from our free time. But, by planning out our days, there are many benefits that we can enjoy. For example, we can increase the efficiency on our time spent. Furthermore, planning allows us to anticipate changes by enabling better preparation with a much more flexible time. For instance, creating a holiday itinerary can improve the overall experience to be more enjoyable despite of some change of plans during the holiday itself. However, some people believe that creating a plan itself is taking the happiness out of leasure times. They believe that leisure time shouldn’t be about creating schedules and instead just enjoy the present moment and time. For example, some people tend to spend their holiday relaxing in their hotel rooms instead of traveling to foreign places and experiencing new things. In my view, despite of the leisure that we can get by neglecting schedules, I strongly believe that having a plan for our relax times is better in order to maximize our time and the things we can potentially go through with the given time. To sum up, although not having schedules can give us more chill times, i firmly believe that having schedules is a better way to spend our free time efficiently.