Write about the following topic: Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the positive and negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. You should write at least 250 words.

In this present time, the use of technology is constantly on the rise, including the utilization of computer globally. Even the juveniles adopt to use computer for their daily basis, especially for playing video games. There are many discussions that letting children to play video games would lead to negative effects rather than positive sides. In this essay, the writer will elaborate the implications of enjoying video games for kids both are in positive and negative impacts, and the treatments that should be taken to reduce the negative sides. First, playing video games for children can be medium for them to learn to english language, especially if it was not their first language. For example, take Kevin as my nephew who is still in 7 years old. He managed to acquire some basic words in english due to his routine on playing computer games. In the process of joining video games, children's brain will try to find ways on how to complete the game, even though they are not familiar with the language. Yet, participating of playing video games also contribute to train their motoric system. On the other hand, parents should monitor their children regularly on using computers, especially video games. Sometimes, when kids play video games, they intend to be addictive then forget about the time passed. For instance, something happened with Andri, one of my niece. She has been too addictive to play games on computer, then she would cry out of burst if her parent take that device. It can also make them too tired after playing too long, then ignoring to do their other main tasks, such as study. In conclusion, giving access for juvenile to play computer games will lead to positive effects, such as learning new languages and training the motoric skills. However, that activity should be strictly scrutinized by adults to avoid the addictive of playing video games.