People living in large cites today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

With the accumulation of a diverse range of facilities, a rapid influx of citizens to the large cities is noted, which has created a plethora of pressing issues for them. The following essay will explore a few of such problems along with my stance on the viable action plan to be activated by the rulers, in order to address them. Firstly, when the population density of a city area increases, the demand for the persisting limited resources like, water energy and food are rising at an alarming rate. Consequently, the competition in housing, health services, education and also the job market will have a remarkable influence for individuals in a negative manner. For example, some large zones like Los Angeles, Singapore and London experience the largest per-capita expenditure. On the other hand,the release of environmental pollutants is directly proportional to the crowd living in a country.Particularly, greenhouse gases emitted by the high concentration of the vehicles and usage of non-biodegradable artificial products that may include hazardous chemicals can affect inevitably to the health of the people. For instance, some natural water resources in India are not suitable for consumption due to the heavy metals and the other poisons precipitated in it. Perhaps, encouraging the individuals to migrate to the local area is an important method which can be used to mitigate the concerns. Furthermore, introducing the latest developmental strategies to suburbs and arranging adequate utilities in such places may avoid the locomotion of the citizens from villages to large towns. In conclusion, I assert that as overcrowding has many aligned problems on the health and the economy of the members of a country,, and the government should promote the regional areas as an ideal place of living.