: Experts say if old people spend time and get along with others and exercise every day, they will be healthier and happier. However, many elderly are suffering from loneliness and lack of fitness. Discuss the causes and solutions?

Most professionals claim that living in harmony with others and having daily exercises will help old people healthier and happier, while there are still many elderly experiencing loneliness and insufficient physical fitness. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted to solve the problem. There are two primary causes why elderly are still alone and lack of physical exercise. One reason is that the generation gap makes the misunderstanding of the young and the old clearer in their views and life-style. This is because they may not nearly catch up with modern social trends with their children and teenagers. For instance, most elders do not know how to use smartphones or some high-tech devices, meanwhile young people use these devices skillfully. In the advanced technical era, Furthermore, more and more elderly have a tendency to have a sedentary lifestyle because of the convenience of technology that brings in their living environment. So, they may mostly feel very exhausted and unhealthy. Consequently, not only their health but also their mood is slowly decreasing day by day. For these reasons, some measures should be taken to mitigate the problem of suffering from loneliness and lack of fitness in the old generation. One step is that the younger generation should be educated to understand, share and sympathize with the older one to have a strong connection with people who have experienced various objects in life. Moreover, members in families can also organize a family gathering so that all of them have more opportunities to spend time with others, especially aged people in order to let them know that they are not lonely. Another essential measure is to encourage the old to have more physical exercises every day by doing it with them since exercising together is capable of helping them be happier in some ways. As a result, the physical and mental health of older people have improved noticeably. In conclusion, a variety of causes of solitary existence and insufficient physical fitness should be applied more effective solutions to bring happiness and health for aged people.