MamadjonovSamandar: Topic: Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people. Task: what are the advantages and disadvantages of children playing computer games?

Health experts are worried about the high usage of games on computer played by kids and young adults. Major benefits of this are improving cognitive skills, educational benefits and drawbacks are health problems and negative impact on socializing. This essay will discuss about these benefits and drawbacks in detail on this topic. Gaming can have a significant impact on children and adults. One of the advantage is that games can improve a person's cognitive abilities such as critical thinking, problem solving and hand-eye coordination. This is because when playing a game, the player needs to use their thinking and solve the levels, as the levels increase the difficulty also rises improving their cognitive skills. Another benefit og gaming is educational benefits, where they teach different subjects in a engaging way. Computer games can help kids and young adults understand subjects like maths, science and history in a engaging way, making learninf fun and interactive. A prolonged gaming on desktop can have a negative impact on the players. A major drawback is the health problems such as neck pain, obesity, poor posture and eye strain. These problems are caused because when people play games they tend to sit infront of the computer for a long time without much movement for there body. Another disadvantage can be inability to socialize with people and being part of the society. This is due to the time spent indoors playing games rather than interacting with people and making friends. For example, there is study conducted in the United States which examines the socializing skills of the teenagers in the country. The results say that, around 30% among 55% of the people who struggled to socialize are gamers who plays for a couple of hours in a day. In conclusion, the advantages of gaming which are the cognitive skills and educational benefits outweigh the disadvantages that is health problems and problems with socializing. But is impotant to note that, there needs to be a balance and time limits for these games. As we already know anything used excessive can problems.