Task 2: both men and women these days work full-time, so it is logical for them to share household chores equally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds that it is unjustifiable to divide housework equally to both genders, although they are occupying full-time employments. However, I am wholeheartedly contend that the responsibility in doing household chores should be separated to both male and female due to them doing full-time works in this modern era. First and foremost, the rationale behind my aforementioned claim is to increase the productivity in doing housework. That said, instead of only one gender such as a mother or a grandmother being responsible for cleaning the house, when men and women overtaking this responsibility equally are able to complete the same task with much less time. As a result, both genders in a family have more time dedicating for their personal career building and pursuing or forming hobbies, which can benefit their mental health for better attitudes towards other family’s members. In addition to productive effect, doing household chores in equality can bring men and women the feeling of getting close to each others. This means accomplishing house tasks together give husband and wife, for example, the opportunities to discover different characteristics of each others. One more trait can be explored is how carefully and meticulously he or she arranges dishes after washing. Furthermore, throughout the process of doing housework, men and women in a family can confide their own stories which they have experienced at workplace for empathy and consolation. In conclusion, despite some arguments of not sharing household chores to both female and male, I totally agree that in this society where two genders work full-time, it is not illogical for them to have home tasks divided equally due to two primary advantages involving the efficiency and bonding means.