Many people are using credit cards or loans to run up huge personal debts that they may be unable to repay. It should therefore be made more difficult for the individuals to borrow large amounts of money. What are your opinions on this?

We live in an age when many of us are dependent on credits cards or other loans to manage our day to day expenses. Most of the time people would not be able to pay them on time and they indulge in more and more debts. Moreover, it is hard for everyone to get big credit in future. The folowing paragraphs discuss whether using credit money or not and reach a reasonable conclusion. First of all, more people do not have enough financial knowledge, they misuse the credit cards and loans to pay their expense which leading to enormous debts. Furthermore, high personal debts can have detrimental effects on mental health and overall well-being, making it challenging for many individuals to lead normal lives. Additionally, with the access of easy money available, no one think about the repayment of credits and they just increase their spendings and end up paying more interests and even face low credit score for future borrowings. Lets explore some of the measures which needs to be taken by the credit unions and agencies so they just provide the credit to those who are able to pay back. On top of that, financial institutions should implement stringent checks and balances to ensure that individuals are capable of repaying loans and credit card debts. Regulations can be put in place to cap the amount of credit available to individuals based on their income and existing financial commitments. Moreover, banks and credit agencies should provide them mandatory financial educationbefore granting large loans which can empower individuals to make better financial decisions. To conclude, it is clear that immediate action is necessary to tackle the issue effectively. Banks and other credit agencies put step to first educate the individuals and then access them smaller credit available, if the person use their rights wisely then they provide them big credits.