All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity, How could it be tackled?

Obesity has been a growing phenomenon in many societies across the world, and it negatively impacts on adults an kids. Since inactive behaviour is leading to overweight between youngesters, I believe it can be solved by governmental activities. Adults and young people are struggling with obesity issue in the world, and sedentary lifestyle might be the main one among some possible reasons. To be more clear, sedentary lifestyle which people do not do any physical activities or do not study at anywhere, and just stay at their home. For instance, a person mostly spends time at home, and does some activities, such as, playing video games, watching movies, and eating so much amount of foods that are fattening, for a long time. As a result, mature and immature people have been gaining so much weight and becoming fat. Additionally, Furthermore, everyone want to be healthier and thinner, and there are some achievable ways to handle this problem globally. For instance, the government must organize national running marathons for everyone, and they should give different prizes and gifts for people's winning and being active. As a consequence, people motivate themselves to get valuable awards through running in a long distances like tens of kilometres. In addition, specialists teach and guide people to a more healthier life through giving some information on a television programme, so when they realize and know what are beneficial or not, they would change themselves efficiently. In conclusion, while overweight issues are common among both grown-up and middle-aged people because of lack physical activities, it can be prevented by local authorities.