Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, one of the key challenges that all the authorities face is the dilemma of budget spilt. While some people think that government should spend in arts, and others think to invest in public facilities first. No doubt, that priorities can vary among the countries, depending on the condition of the country whether its developing or developed country. From my perspective, both the views are truthful. I will give a brief explanation for both the views in the following essay. There has being a history of music and theatre, in almost all the cultures across worldwide and if we notice that music industry has grown up rapidly. For example, talking about Mumbai city of India, which is popular for Bollywood industry known for music and theatre. Government investing in this industry and considering public interest for it creates a room for employment which indirectly makes public services more in demand. There will be more job opportunities, as the industry will be needing huge number of people. Therefore, benefiting for the citizens. On the other hand, governments should also consider better availability of public services. Since these items are basic human needs, they should be well provided. To do this, authorities should budget some money for them. For instance, by providing good health facilities, the state will support its people to have better health access. Moreover, by letting individuals have the opportunity to use fine public transports or high-quality education, the state will improve its citizens' quality of life. Thus, spending money on public facilities is also quite pivotal. On balance, since funding for the arts and providing public access are significant things to do, it is pretty difficult to make a conclusion, whether I agree or disagree.