Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that parents of children who attend private schools should not have to pay taxes that support public schools. Personally, I completely disagree with this view. Firstly, state-supported education benefits everyone. Public schools provide education for all children. For example, people who do not have any children might also want to avoid paying for education taxes. This would make it hard for the government to fund crucial services such as schools, healthcare and transport which everyone relies on. Secondly, public school funding taxes ensure that all children get a fair chance. If only families using public schools paid for them, schools in wealthy areas would have more money, and schools in poor areas would have less. This would make education unfair. By everyone paying taxes, all schools can the money they need provide great education for every child, no matter where they live. In conclusion, while it might seem fair to exempt families using private scools from paying taxes for public education, it would harm government. On the other hand, it could be unfair to other children whose parents cannot afford the budget of private schools. Therefore, I disagree with the idea private school families should not pay taxes for public schools.