Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people argue that courses in history should be a top priority in the school curriculum, whereas others claim that nowadays courses related to science and technology have greater importance than history classes. I agree with latter opinion because those who focus on disciplines related to science and technology can earn higher salaries in the future. On the one hand, it can be argued that courses in history can foster patriotism in the young students. This is because by attending to history courses, young people can learn and know that without their ancestors' sacrifice, blood and hard work, they would not be able to live the type of lifestyle they are living now. As a result, their love for their nation will develop day by day and want to give back to their country. However, I think history classes can not provide necessary skills for further development and to contribute to their nation, which makes patriotism useless. On the other hand, students who put much effort into courses in science and technology will have a better chance in secturing to a high-paid positions in the future. The reason is that these courses train their ability to be innovative and to invent something new, and with this ability, they will be able to bring innovation to their future employers. Consequently, employers in turn will promote them to bigger salaries. For example, computer software engineers at Google get paid 155,000 dollars a year. I agree with this statement because the only reason students gp to school is getting a high-paying job in the future. In conclusion, while history courses can turn students into patriots, I believe classes related to science and technology are more important by helping to get high-paid job.