Some people believe that women should be treated as equal to men when applying for a job with the police or the military. Others think that women are less suitable for this kind of job. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the current context, although, the equality between males and females have been accepted by the globalization. There is a claim about women are unsuitable for jobs like police officers and soldiers. Which I strongly disagree since Women have the right to choose careers they are interested in and there is just physical suitability that maybe be a limitation compared to men, which could be a challenges for women in this career field. Nonetheless, this is the thing that can be improved and adjusted. On the one hand, Due to the common understanding from external perspectives, military and police work often require physical strength for tasks such as arresting criminals, going wars or protecting civilians and the country. Individuals who work in these areas are typically expected to strong physical capabilities., However, women, generally have a body structure that is weaker compared to men, characterized by narrower skeletons, less muscle mass, and lower body fat. According to the research on the physical body of 150 female and male police officers conducted by Kasetsart University, female police are more flexible but less strong compared with males. On the other hand, The resilience of our bodies can be cultivated. For example of increasing muscle cell division through regular exercise or adding fat to the body through take an appropriate diets. Moreover, we currently live in a modern era where the freedom and rights is very sensitive. Every gender, every age, and every social class has equal rights. Similarly, women have the right to choose their careers and future paths. In summary, the statement arguing in the present about “Are female appropriate in taking police officers and soldiers as a job?”. I really disagree since the reason that female do not suit this field is just because of their physical body which they can develop by changing routine. Moreover, when it comes to rights and freedoms, they have the right to choose and decide for themselves.