An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In recent years, there is a growing recognition of popularity of going for having cosmetic surgery aim to enhance how they look. From my standpoint, I wholly believe that it is negatively contributing to the development. This essay will expound upon this by giving compelling reasons and practical examples. There are numerous causes, but the most visible thing is the thought of changing life. Specifically, people who possess the less attractive appearance are often unappreciated or bullied in work or study. Thus, they tend to think that changing the appearance could support them to live in a complex society more easily. In the case of autistic people is relevant here where most of them got depressed very often because of the appearance, so that kind of people prefer to have cosmetic surgery. Furthermore, it is undeniable that appearance is a decisive importance in almost aspects. In fact, excel in work is not enough, it should be a combination of two elements, visual and how they work. Therefore, it is obvious that people who have the better visual could access to lucrative career opportunities. In the other hand, it can compromise on those who unaffordable to have cosmetic surgery, meaning that it would occur a discrimination between the wealth and the poor. In conclusion, although cosmetic surgery has its own significant role in development. However, I think it is absolutely a negative development, people should look on others' effort which is invested, not only others' appearance due to easily leading to the discrimination between two layers of society. People should be treated equally.