“Nowadays children are undisciplined because their parents are busy with their career.” To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What could parents do to build a sense of discipline among children?

The kids can have good behaviour whether they are brought up by the parents or not. I disagree with the notion that children need the presence of the father and mother so as to have positive habits. Effective communication and being a good role model can build a sense of good behaviour among the little ones. To start with, parents need to be talking to their kids oftenly. This may include explaining to them why they are supposed to behave in a particular manner or why a certain behavior is not acceptable in a community and repercusions of not adhering to it. For example, young boys and girls who are brought up in the children orphanage are taught on how to be obedient and respectful to themselves and to other members of the community. This will help them to know what is expected of them. Additionally, the grown ups need to portray a good picture to the young people because they will emulate what they see them doing. For instance, a study done by the students in Cambridge University effects of older siblings actions towards the kids' in 2000, showed that they emulated what their elder brother were doing. This explains why words and actions are supposed to go hand in hand for better characters to be moulded. In summary, i am not of the opinion that kids needs parents for better behaviour. They only need positive communication and good role models to shape their behaviour for a better future.