Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labour. Therefore working hours in offices and factories should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As far as technology era has integrated in production industries there are many controversial opinions in terms of comparing it with labor work and replacing humans to robots. I definitely support the statement that employees should be decreased limitedly by businnes owners. In this essay I will consider it from my own perspective. Although, there are disadvantages related to job position replacements, I stand on the other side of those groups of people. First of all, society has to understand the point that the main distinguisher of success is a high quality product. Every single businessman realises dependency of robots, if they wish to produce the highest quality stuff according to required standards. In my own example, when my manager decided to purchase a paint booth equipment to paint embedded items for concrete works, our company has increased to speed up to 3 times as well as painting coat layer has become even greater because of this innovative technology, so we had to reduce a number of paint workers from 100 to 50 with the same profit, quality and productivity. On the other hand, there are two essential aspects of automation such as a cost and risks. If a factory’s production capacity is the same without certain amount of employees, why should an employer save the wage payments? The less you pay, the higher chance to improve the manufacturing process through investments in other ares like education of robot operators, software, safety equipment, uniform ect. The safety first, so many jobs requests particular machines to work on positions in some hazard waste factories, nuclear power plants and other dangerous fields. To conclude, I a hundred percent agree that robots have to take over human being in certain jobs, but I know it is not popular opinion in society nowadays. At first, we should focus on progress, economic reason and safety and then pay attention to disadvantaged sides of it.