In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, some people prefer to live in the cities. Many people believe that they could get a lot of opportunities such as job at the central area. I think that this is a negative development because everyone in the country should get the same opportunities wherever they live. First of all, the main reason the population choose to move to the town is the limited access that you can get at the villages compared to the metropolitan area. In the cities, you could find the employment more easily, create new potential businesses, and study at the best schools in the country. Additionally, the differences of technology is also the significant. This condition is not ideal for the communities because it will make the city more crowded. The government should think of strategic initiatives to develop small cities in every aspects. They could help give incentives to people who want to run a small business, so it can create new workplaces. The development of technology in the countryside, such as internet, will also boost the economic growth. Therefore, the public doesn't have to move to the downtown. In conclusion, I believe that the movement of some people from the villages to downtown is a bad thing. The public obligation should try to execute some ideas to keep the balance of it.