Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Friends are the integral part of our life. Many individuals believe that having friends with similar thinking is the wisest choice, whereas others are fine to have pals who have different views than you. Both sides will be discussed in this essay, before giving any conclusion. However, I am in solidarity with the latter view. Advocates of the former view, usually, come up with the arguments that having friends with the same opinions can create a more harmonious and stress free relationship and similar taste and preferences minimized disagreements and conflicts. This is to say that no matter what if someone opposes our viewpoint, we tend to start disliking. Thus, does people who has like-minded friends have stronger as well as the happiest relationships. For example, according to Mark Ethan's, the American psychologist, most people like to spend more time with people who agree with their directions and ideas and avoid those who have disagreements. On the contrary, a section of the society believes that having friends who sometimes disagree with you can help you see from different perspective and broaden your understanding of various issues. In other words command is agreements leads to think critically, and challenging your viewership which is not only Foster your personal growth but also strengthen you're thinking development. To cite an example, in the Japanese school system they conduct healthy debates among the classmates as they believe it helps students in communication skills and strengthen their friendships. In my perspective, disagreements are necessary for healthy friendships as only a true friend can oppose your ideas without any hesitation then fake ones. Moreover, different opinion friends prevents you from choosing wrong trajectories. In conclusion, friends have a great influence on the way thing can behave. Therefore, people should choose friends carefully considering what type of friends would be more helpful for them.