Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Study of outer space is a cutting-edge science. However, it is very expansive and many people believe governments should invest in other areas which can improve peoples lives. From my perspective, I think the resurces allocated to explore space is justified. In this essay, I will explain why. Space exploration holds the key to the sustainability of life in the future. We have been polluting the earth for a very long time, as a result, now facing alarming effects of climate changes, such as sea level rise due to polar ice melting and destruction of ozon layer and so on. The threat of nuclear war and possible nuclear disaster has made the situation more worrying. Actively tryin tryin' to collonize colonise other planets is the only viable solution, if we want to keep our existance in this scenario. A company called SpaceX, is focusing on that and their target is to collonize the planet Mars. However, it is difficult for people to understand the importance of these initiatives, because they can not see the effects of pollution as it is a slow process. However, we can see the scientefic developments brought to us through space studies. Due to the harsh condition of the outer space, scientists are rethinking and inventing new technologies to survive there. This process has led to important discoveries that we utilize everyday, though we may not be aware of it. For instance, microwaving food is a concept born out of NASA experiments, so is hydroponic method for plant and contact lens. To conclude, space programs are not only important, but also necessary for the betterment of our society despite it being very costly. I disagree to the belief that authority should allocate their budget elsewhere. I also hope that people will gradually understand and welcome the efforts many space agencies are putting into making a prosperous future.