It is not necessary for people to travel to other places and learn about their culture. We can learn as much as from books, film and television. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people say that is travelling to another foreign country is not the only way to learn about the country's culture. They say that we can learn from books, movies and series. I believe it is true and I do agree with that. In this essay, I am going to write the reasons why I agree with this statement. First of all, people nowadays spend half of their time watching movies and series. Therefore, it is so easy to learn about other places and country's cultures by watching. For example, we can see that many people now watch Turkish dramas or Korean series, you will know so many things about their traditions before going to that country. Simply because they make it so obvious to us the watchers, what they like and do not like, how they expect you to treat them, the language they speak and so many more things. Books In addition to that, books can make you swim in other places, you can tell so much about the place you would like to travel to by reading about it, especially if you are a reader, you will enjoy it and learn at the same time which I find quite fun. To conclude, travelling is not the only way to learn about other place's lifestyles, cultures and traditions. If you like to travel absolutely go for it. However, you can simply enjoy reading about it or watching movies if you are a fan of that too.