Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal informatoin, such as their hobbies and interests, and wheteher they are married or single. some people say tha this information may be releveant and useful. other disagree. discuss both views amd give your own opinioon

There is no doubt that these days everybody is competing applying into jobs. The question is, is it useful to request the candidtants providing their personal information? In this essay, I am going to discuss my view and draw my personal conclusion. In terms of positive side, by taking these personal information in account such as hobbies and preferences, they could give the employer a perspective about the skills that the candidate has. For instance, If one of the candidates enjoying drawing and painting, he or she might be creative and think in a way different from others. So that, this would influence the efficiency of the field that they belong to it. Furthermore, when the employer accept an application for one, he or she might be get the insurance that the employer provide for his employees. To illustrate, they could benefit from the insurance in healthcare centers and buying the necessary things with special discounts. For example, If a person purchases a device from Extra he or she would get 20% discount. However, these information when it has been seen it effect on the privacy of the candidate. The main reason to support this claim is a lots of people do not like to be like an open book read by anybody. Moreover, the stability uncertainty when one employee decide to leave the work. In other word, It could cost the employer regarding the insurance provided. In conclusion, the personal information has drawbacks that effect both sides which are the applier and employer. Therefore, I believe that those information very useful for deciding selection of employees.