Some people think that government is wasting money on arts and this money could better spend elsewhere to text and do you agree with this video?

It is argued by most of the individuals that investment in artwork is unfruitful. The government funds should be better used on other options like technology, and science, I disagree with this notion because these artistic things exhibit the past legacy and cultural heritage of any nation. The main argument in support of my disagreement is that any type of art such as historic buildings, paintings, plays folk dance and songs etc. are cultural heritage and past glory. In order to stay connected to the roots and preserve cultural patrimony, it is imperative to spend some money on arts. Moreover, art is a powerful source for social change. For instance, people can convey a good message to arts like plays on female foeticide have helped in the decrease of child killing. Furthermore, art is a great source of entertainment when a person is feeling low, it helps to recover from negative emotions. In addition to it, art is a good source of revenue. For example, Taj Mahal is one of the seven wonders of the world. Hence, plenty of people come to visit this site, which gives a boost to the local business and helps in economic growth of the country. Therefore, using money on art is not a waste of money instead it is an investment for which you pay a little and get lots of benefits In conclusion government should spend money on art, as it is not a waste.It brings history and culture together it changes the way people think, and importantly it brings revenues to the country