Some people believe that to protect local cultures, tourism should be banned in some areas, while others think that change is inevitable and banning tourism will have no benefits. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is argued that, putting restrictions on tourism is irrelevant and change of mankind is not possible. A school of thought holds perception that tourism should be banned to preserve local culture in some areas. The essey will elaborate both points of view and the writers opinion. Tourism is one of a county's way of generating income and employment for development. Income received by the government through the tourist could be allocated to different coffers such as construction of roads, transport, health and education and improve quality livelihood of the people in the nation. To add up, tourism and local culture promotes unity and lift the face of a society. The nations reputation can be lifted through local cultures which individuals from different continent travel to visit that particular nation thereby strengthen peace, unity and harmony. About 10% of funds taxes generated from tourist could be centered to different sectors. In contrast, banning of local cultures and tourism will not be ideal solutions, instead a firm law enforcement could be maintained and culprit punished either by fined or prison to maintain law and order. Again, security services such as police should be deployed to the area and assigned for regular checkup, security cameras can be installed at every corner to capture individual who abides the rules and regulations governing the area and necessarily punishment or judgment could be passed for the offense committed. Provision of adequate information through media about precautions of the site will help to maintain the area To conclude, local tourism and cultures promote unity and peace among nations and serves as a source of income for development. Instead of banning, maintaining law, providing security and adequate punishment should be enforced.