Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology, and business. why do you think that is? what could be done to encourage more people to take interest in arts?

Although art plays a crucial role in representing cultural values all over the world but with the advancements in technology, science and business,the popularity of arts has declined. I believe art and aesthetics should be appreciated in many aspects in our lives. There is much that can be done to address the problem constructively. The reason why people are not interested in art as much as in STEM() is career prospects. Nowadays many individuals pursue that type of career which brings for them the welfare and financial benefits. Moreover, they believe if they spend time and money on artistic activities they will not be never successful in their life. Another reason why are has not be taken appreciate is social pressure. For example in my country Iran, some parents force children to become a doctors or an engineers. they do not consider art as a real educational major due to this, they put children on social burden. To encourage people to take an interest in the arts, several measures can be taken. First, schools and universities should prioritise art like other fields. For instance, they could set up some interactive curriculums for appreciation art. Another one is that governments should allocate more funding for artistic activities such as investing some grants on advertisements to raise people's awareness. Also, art institutions and cultural complexes like museums can engage people by some acciable exhibitions. In conclusion, I believe art is one of the important necessities in our life although art appreciation would be neglected by some individuals with the advancement of technology these days. but by taking some measures like prioritising art education, and providing more support and funding we could solve this problem