If countries are serious about solving traffic problems, they should tax private cars very heavily and use the money to provide free or very cheap rail travel To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the number of private vehicle owners increase significantly. Someone who own the private vehicle, especially a cars they should be classified as people with high disposable income. I fully agree that all of private cars requires pay significant amount of tax in order to allocate free rail travel public transportation, especially to realize affordable of the mass rapid train The first reason is the private car owners must be an upper class people with high income, since the private cars required specific amount of fund for the gasoline, scheduled maintenance, and another cost to cover. Therefore, the upper class undoubtedly have a lot of money within their bank accounts. It is believed if they should be able to pay high certain of tax for their vehicle ownership. Another reason why upper class should pay expensive for their private cars caused by the vehicles itself didn’t classified as public transportation who bring the benefit for lower class. The mass rapid train will bring the benefit to lower class, which is not concentrated to several peoples with tremendous income to enjoy the facility, while the private cars only consumed by upper class, the mass rapid train should be accessed by everyone and will break down the density of traffic jam. Some people who classified as wealthy person may think if private cars the only one of transportation modes with high level of convenience and it’s beneath in their mind. Some of them probably never tries the public transportation. As a result, they only had private cars as preference to mobilize. To conclude, I believe if the government succeed to govern the private cars belonging with restrict regulation, the public transportation modes eventually shall end the traffic problems.