Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change, other, however, think that change is always a good things. Discuss both things and give your own opinion.

There are competing views on whether to make changes in life. Although change always involves risks, I still think that it is always good to make changes because, in the lang run, people wil gain more from the changes they made than they lose. People who resist change may be too afraid of the risks involved. Take, for example, those who choose to stay in alow-paying job they hate. They may fear that if they resign, they may be unable to find a new one. However, I do not think maintaining the status quo can help them avoid risks. Sooner or later, they will lase their low-level jobs to automation. In fact, as the billionaire entrepreneur Peter Thiel said, " in a world that's changing so quickly, the biggest risk you can take is not taking any risk." Others, on the other hand, argue that change is always a good thing because it is the only way to succeed in the long run. If super successful people and organizations are examined, it will be found that they all have one thing in common: They keep trying new things. They are willing to experiment and fail a lot in order to innovate. This may have downsides in the short term but allows them to remain relevant and competitive over longer periods of time. I agree with this argument because if a person is stagnant for the sake of short-term comfort, they will be guaranteed to fail in the longer term. In conclusion, although a shift in direction comes with risks, in the long run people will benefit from the shift they made. Therefore, change is always a good thing when thinking long term.