Many people believe that film is a less important art than other forms such as literature and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many are of the opinion that movies are an insignificant art rather than other types such as literature and painting, considering that these types of art unleash respective creativity through openness to interpretation of diverse works. However, I am largely in agreement with this perspective as films can provide more tangible benefits to people through the utilization of diverse subsidiary effects. Proponents often highlight advantages that people can gain through non-visual arts such as painting pictures and literature including poetry and novels. These types of art can stimulate individual imagination and creativity, as they can fully appreciate the masterpieces and literature without any artificial effects, which films characterize, such as grand sound effects, diverse visual presentation, and additional explanation. These characteristics of traditional art encourage individuals to freely interpret the intention of painters and authors and to accept diverse works based on their own perspectives. However, films hinder the change that people are enough to conceive because producers decide on background sound matched with the movie genre in advance and cast actors based on the intended purposes, while these non-visual arts can provide unlimited possibilities for thoughts and opinions about works, empowering autonomy for appreciation to viewers and readers. Hence, these forms of art are more of the essence as they induce people to experience self-directed appreciation. Despite of aforementioned advantages of literature and painting, films have their own values, unlike original art by assisting viewers’ understanding of what they cannot imagine ever before, such as scientific movies. Movies often provide visual presentations about the stories through 3D editing skills, actual film places, and actors with well-matched garments, while these secondary factors except for stories help views provoke more widely. For example, Interstellar, a renowned famous sci-fi film, covered a high-dimension world that explains the dynamic of time and universe, while the stories were difficult to fully understand if the story was released only in books. State-of-the- art 3D visual skills and exceptional acting make viewers immerse themselves in the stories and comprehend better than traditional art means. In conclusion, while it is undeniably true that non-visual art offers a great amount of opportunities for people to entirely appreciate works on their own, the benefits that films offer cannot be overlooked as they help viewers better understand the difficult stories and deeply resonate with stories.