Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and schools should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects. To what extent do you agree?

In our contemporary era, it is acknowledged by some people that the younger generation do not understand the practical work and schools should arrange field works accompanied by academic studies. In my opinion, institutions at any level of students development should implement hands-on activities to adapt them to the future reality, to foster their hard and soft skills in harmony, and to give the freedom of choice to start their career earlier. With the advent of new technology, more and more educators and scientists come up with modern teaching methods and instruments like cognitive education, project-based methods or active learning. Moreover, their inventions give opportunities for educational bodies all over the world to improve students results and focus more on their career development. For example, in Kazan, ISL boarding school implemented project-based system with the elements of real life implications. As a result, their pupils enhanced academic foundations and levelled up communication and critical thinking skills throughout this program. Futhermore, the cutting-edge technologies give opportunity to learn more professional skills with a click of a button and adapt them in a daily basis. Institutions can be transformed with the help of educational platforms like Coursera and Udemy which are open to the youth with a reasonable prices and flexible deadlines. For instance, one public school in Moscow, in 2016, bought yearly subscriptions for the middle and high school students, encouraging them to accomplish at least one desired course. This improvement was a life-changing moment for three Year 11 students whose team application won in a start-up competition and they were invited to work as Junior Developers after school. In conclusion, in our modern world educational institutions should be more open-minded and flexible to implement alternative teaching methods and integrate into their curriculum more practice rather than theory. In my opinion, schools should take advantage of technologies as well, teaching the youngsters how to use them effectively and learn quickly new life-long skills.