In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Both rural and city people serve a purpose. It is like yin and yang, they need each other. In my point of view, I believe that rural people moving to the cities is a positive development because the city offers many job opportunities and a better lifestyle. To begin, the city offers many job opportunities for many reasons. Firstly, the city has a bigger population thus it has bigger problems. For example, in metropolis, there are many hospitals to fill the need in every region, and with this comes more demand for health workers whereas rural areas have fewer health facilities. Also, with huge populations, there will be problems that rural areas people do not have, and this will also need more citizens to work on the solution. Another reason why rural families move to the city is the better lifestyle. The city offers better technology, education, and an overall better life for development. although the rural areas have their beautiful features, still the city offers more in terms of growth. For instance, people who live in rural areas do not have top universities or high-end facilities, which is why the city offers a better lifestyle. In conclusion, the two main reasons for rural population moving to cities are economic aspects and the better way of living. I firmly believe that rural citizens transfer to big cities is an affirmative growth. while this in my opinion is a positive thing, but still there has to be a balance to everything.