Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Othe people think that in today's world subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both points and give your opinion

I agree that History is one of the important subjects in school because its presence could increase sense of children's patriotism feeling toward their country. In my opinion, in this modern life, parents tend to lead their child to be a scientist or accountant since most of the high salary jobs lately are related to science and economics. In terms of fulfilling the urge to get into this kind of opportunities, many young generations focus pursue their career since they were in elementary school. Thus, they tend to abandon some courses that seem unimportant to them and force themselves to reach the highest grade at science and economic. For example, in Indonesia many children who are raised in a good education family will send their children to get an additional course out of their school to enhance their science capability. They will be pleased paying a higher rate for the additional course rather than buying some books to enrich their knowledge about history. Furthermore, most of the course does not provide any lessons about history. In my opinion, there are a lot of ways to keep the young generations to feel longing about the history in their country. For example, parents should teach their children since a kid by showing them many historical objects in the country and telling them the importance of history in their life. Thus, they will feel the curiosity and it will grow their interest about another historical story in their country. In conclusion, by leaving history behind and over pursuing other subjects is not a good choice but try to keep anything in balance.