Some people think that all unviersity students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some would argue that undergraduates should study subjects related to science and technology, I believe that students should study whatever they want. On the one hand, many graduates actually have problems with lazyness and struggle to start practising. Because, they often choose easy subjects to learn and also do not know what they need in the future. For example, many students in the Essenov University, that placed in my town, have problems with choosing subjects. As they say, it is hard to study science, consequently many of their friends chose easy ones that they can handle, but useless in the future. It means they are not going to practise and learn useful skills. However, I believe that graduate's opinion and choice are also needs to be considered in that situation. On the other hand, it is thought that students have their own opinion about subjects they need to study for future job experience. That means graduates know what they need for their profession and also can experiment with subjects to find out what they want. Because, engineer does not need psychology for future work that, therefore, takes time to study and prepare. For example, in KBTU, that placed in Almaty, students can schedule their own study week and organise lessons they are going to visit in the university. That is a great opportunity for undergraduates because they can structure their own time for main subjects they think are main ones, whereas cutting down useless subjects. I believe this idea is quiet a good because it helps students a lot and also can give them freedom in choice. In conclusion, forcing students to study science is not a great idea. That can help them be more disciplined, but I believe giving them choice is better.