Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is students must study the food and how to cook, other view it is that student should study school lessons. It is undeniable that science of all become an essential part of our life. However there is no absolute agreement on whether students should also study the subjects related with food or study only school subjects. A commonly held believe is that some parents think that if child wold also study the science of food he will not be able to keep up with other lessons. As evidence of this they point to that student must only study without any unnecessary things. Furthermore parents view is that at such an early age the child will not be able to learn and it will be hard for him to learn at the same time. On the other hand, some people claim that some parents want their child to adapt to adult life from an early age. For example, they may mention that is a student he will be left alone in some situations, he will be left alone without supervision, he will already know what food he will need, he will know what is possible and what is not and knows how to cook. Therefore, the school government can make it so that after school there is a lesson related to food and parents who wish can leave their children. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account I would argue that each parents view can help to their children and develop their skills. School also can do an additional lesson for those interested in the science of food and cooking.