In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a fact that nowadays, the youngest population prefer not be informed of what it is happening in the world, whether if the format is by newspaper or TV. Personally, as a young person living in this new generation, I absolutly agree with this behaviour because the information provided is often negative. Firstly, we should analyze which reasons might be behind this phenomenon. As our way of living has been changing, we utilize others platforms to read or listening to contents, for example, applications in our phones as a Twitter, or Youtube for videos. The trouble is that the resources of this information are not reliable. By the other hand, we are getting to be unaware of most information is not about positive things, and after reading or hearding it, we feel upset and powerless, because we are not be able to handle and change bad stuffs. Moreover, we are concerned of how we can achieve a successful live. Therefore, finding a possible solution, I suggest that outlet mediums could provide positive cases to make population more optimism. Otherwise, the tendence will be increased and every time people will decide to not be informed. For instance, they would talk about success of others, as an example that we can achive everything we wish. However, the Government might not be interested in this and prefer that people work for them. To summarise, there are wealthy of solutions to adapt and improve that correspond to the Government. Otherwise, and as a result, young people will continue with their actual preferences. In my opinion, both are right solutions, and in my personal case, I have decided to not read anymore negative cases.