Your electricity department is conducting survey to know public opinion, if department should introduce prepaid cards. The city has sent out an opinion survey to see what residents think about it. Electric bills survey: Option A: City should introduce prepaid cards. Option B: City should continue with existing billing system

In my opinion, the city should continue with the current mode of payment which is the physical billing system. There are two primary reasons to it: accessebility and lack of knowledge. Firstly, in this era of digitalisation where everyone is preferring the digital mode of payments, there are certain group of people like the elderly persons who still face challenges due to lack of technology knowledge. Hence, they will forced to take others help to do it for them. Secondly, the existing billing system benefit large group of population which is dependent on cash transactions as it allows them to pay the bills as per their convenience in cash. Lastly, I would suggest the concerned department to continue with the existing billing system as it is more accessibile and offers ease of use. However a prepaid card can be introduced as an optional mode for those who wants to prefer digital mode of payment as it also saves a lot of time and efforts.