It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that, with the development of technology, cultural customs will be vanished and we cannot have these things side by side. However, I disagree with the given statement to a certain extent. On a positive side, technology advancements are inevitable to meet the global requirements of human needs and these innovations have made communication and travel much faster and safer. Today, people are able to send text messages, voice and video messages around the globe within the friction of second, all thanks to improved technology that is available around the globe. For instance, China has tested a 5G network service which is 1000 times faster than its previous version called 4G. With the help of SG network, one can download 2 gigabytes of data within the blink of eye. On the negative side of technology advancements, faster communication using the internet has destroyed the culture of writing letters by hand. Moreover, because of this development, people are less interacting in-person with each other, which is leading to eradication of cultural meet-ups and causing major communication gap. To illustrate, a couple of decades back, natives used to sit in a dedicated room for social meetings and discuss cultural stories and current affairs, however, now technology has taken control and this tradition is lost or replaced by other means. In conclusion, although, immense progress in technology sector has changed our practice of cultural meetings, it has made earth a global village and contacting anyone digitally is faster than eve nowadays. With the proper usage of technology and making efforts to keep our customs alive, we can have these both things in parallel.