Most employees nowdays put increasing emphasis on social skills . Some people believe that social skills are important in addition to good qualifications for job success. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many working individuals empasise more on social skills these days. Some state that apart from good qualifications, social skills are also important for career success. I completely agree with this statement because it is needed to work effeciently with the fellow colleageus and also it make a better relationships with customers. Even though social skills are not required by every job, is has a major impact on some. It determines an individuals ability to work with each other colleagueus which leads to an healthy, worker friendly environment. Once they have better understanding about each other, it will be much easier to work together and grow as a team. For example, much succesful companies, namely Microsoft and Apple, look for employees who have more social and communication skills. They believe that social skills are an important qualification that their workers should have. Another importance of social skills is that it allows the employees to have good relationships with the customers. These bonds between the customer and the worker is the basic in business. It helps the employee to promote any product or to attract the customer and to increase their sales. For instance, many marketing companies inrecent times, put an effort in searching for workers with appropriate social skills because sometime even a more wualified person who lacks social skills won't be able to achieve what a socially improved person could. In conclusion, most workers stress much on social skills in their job applications and come argue that social skills are necessary, additionaly additional to good qualifications for job succes. I completely agree with this statement as it helps an individual to have better relationship with colleageus and the customers.