Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people have controvertial opinion about history and other subjects like science and technology. While some people think that history is the most important subject in schools, other people consider science and technology as more important subjects. Well, I believe that both subjects are important and they support different aspects in the human being. History is an important subject everywhere, it represents the identity of every individuals. History is the reason of how people knows their hometown, origin, culture and traditions. Schools teaches history to explain how and why every country in the world exist, and why they were given these names currently. In order for the next generations not to forget about their history, this important subject must be continuously taught everywhere. On the other hand, science and technology are more important these days due to the technology evolution worldwide. In universities and carrier field, the focus is on the person who has technology based skills such as programming, robotics, or any invention related to science in order to solve any issue in our world. In addition, students think of their long term plan after graduation, that most of them are going to apply for technology or science based major due to the wide verities in jobs opportunity and high salary ranges in these field in comparison with history. To conclude, I can understand why some people chose history as an important subject while other seas that science and technology as more important, but I think that they both are highly important to students for their personal and scientific growth.